HP Prime Forum
retrieve data from table in a program - Printable Version

+- HP Prime Forum (http://forum.hp-prime.de)
+-- Forum: HP Prime (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Questions to HP (/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Thread: retrieve data from table in a program (/showthread.php?tid=49)



retrieve data from table in a program - meeder - 14-01-2016 03:43 PM

Is it possible to get data from a table that is already filled with data?
I would like to retrieve a value from a table based on the user input, in this case it is for the specific enthalpy of water at certain temperatures.


RE: retrieve data from table in a program - Klaas Kuperus - 25-01-2016 10:11 AM

Hi meeder,

I am not sure I understand what you want to do completely, but I think you can retrieve values from tables in HP Prime. If I have 200 in A7 of the Spreadsheet App and enter A7 in Home, it returns A7. If you want to do it in a program, I think you use the cell() function.

Does this help?


RE: retrieve data from table in a program - meeder - 25-01-2016 10:34 PM

(25-01-2016 10:11 AM)Klaas Kuperus Wrote:  Hi meeder,

I am not sure I understand what you want to do completely, but I think you can retrieve values from tables in HP Prime. If I have 200 in A7 of the Spreadsheet App and enter A7 in Home, it returns A7. If you want to do it in a program, I think you use the cell() function.

Does this help?

Yes this is what I am looking for!